Catching up with Syracuse Commit Luke Carney

Fran Brown and Co have been on an absolute tear as of late. The newest addition from the Lone-star state is 4 star quarterback Luke Carney. Carney plays his football at Dallas Christian School. Last season Luke led his team to a 13-1 state championship season, a season in which he had 4,566 total yards…

Fran Brown and Co have been on an absolute tear as of late. The newest addition from the Lone-star state is 4 star quarterback Luke Carney. Carney plays his football at Dallas Christian School. Last season Luke led his team to a 13-1 state championship season, a season in which he had 4,566 total yards with 47 touchdowns.

Luke, How important was It to get your recruitment over with before your senior season?

Recruiting was a long process for me. For me It was about which coaches made me the most comfortable, where I envisioned myself playing. I also factored in what university gave me and my teammates the best chance to succeed. I’m glad it’s over so I can shift my focus to school and football again. I’m also excited to enroll early next January.

What stood out to you the most at Syracuse ?

Syracuse is a completely different program with the new coaching staff. It felt like a place I could develop and become the best football player I can be. I’ll also be surrounded by great people and receiving a great education.

How was the energy during your visit?

The energy was electric. When my family and I arrived at the athletic facility, the whole staff was there to greet us. I really enjoyed the atmosphere and intensity at practice as well.

What commits did you get to bond with on your visit?

I met Jaylen Pray and Byron Washington while I was up there. Also all of the 2025 commits are regularly communicating in a group chat. I’m excited about the chemistry we are already building.

Leave a comment